Andris Nelsons / Boston Symphony Orchestra - Shostakovich: Symphonies 1 14 & 15 / Chamber Sym | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. I. Allegretto - Allegro non troppo
2. II. Allegro 3.III. Lento
3. IV. Lento - Allegro molto
4. I. Allegretto
5. II. Adagio - Largo - Adagio - Largo
6. III. Allegretto
7. IV. Adagio - Allegretto - Adagio - Allegretto
8. I. De Profundis
9. II. Malagueña
10. III. Loreley
11. IV. Le suicidé
12. V. Les attentives I
13. VI. Les attentives II
14. VII. A la santé
15. VIII. Réponse des Cosaques Zaporogues au Sultan de Constantinople
16. IX. O Delvig Delvig!
17. X. Der Tod des
18. Dichters
19. XI. Schlussstück
20. I. Largo - attacca (Orch. Barshai)
21. II. Allegro molto - attacca (Orch. Barshai)
22. III. Allegretto - attacca (Orch. Barshai)
23. IV. Largo - attacca (Orch. Barshai)
24. V. Largo (Orch. Barshai)

More Info:

Two CDs. In this latest installment in "an ongoing Shostakovich survey that has rightly won him three Grammy Awards" (NY Times), Andris Nelsons and the BSO bookend the composer's brilliant symphonic career. Nearly half a century lies between Shostakovich's debut with the 1st, premiered before his 20th birthday, and the 15th, written under the shadow of his own mortality.