John Williams / Mutter,Anne-Sophie / Bso - Williams: Violin Concerto 2 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. * Violin Concerto No. 2
2. I. Prologue
3. II. Roinds
4. III. Dactyls
5. IV. Epilogue
6. Theme (From "The Long Goodbye")
7. Hans Solo and the Princess (From "Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back")
8. Marion's Theme (From "Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark")

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Celebrated violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter introduces a new concerto by her friend and frequent collaborator John Williams, with the legendary composer himself conducting the Boston Symphony Orchestra. Composed especially for Anne-Sophie Mutter, John Williams's Violin Concerto No. 2 is the culmination of several years of collaboration and friendship between two of the world's most celebrated musical artists.