Magdalena Hoffman - Nightscapes For Harp (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Nightscapes For Harp (Uk)
Artist: Magdalena Hoffman
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/18/2022
UPC: 028948617241

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. No.
2. Notturno. Lento (Version for Harp)
3. Chopin: Valse in a Minor, KK Ivb, No. 11 (B. 150) (Version for Harp in a Flat minor)
4. Chopin: Valse in E minor, KK Iva, No. 15 (B. 56) (Version for Harp in E Flat minor)
5. Field: Nocturne in B Flat Major, H. 37 (Version for Harp)
6. Field: Nocturne in G Major, H. 58 (Version for Harp)
7. Renié: Danse Des Lutins
8. Soirees Musicales, Op. 6 (Clara Schumann)
9. II. Notturno. Andante Con Moto (Version for Harp)
10. Suite for Harp, Op. 83 (Benjamin Britten)
11. I. Overture. Majestic
12. II. Toccata. Fast and Gay
13. III. Nocturne. Slow and Quiet
14. IV. Fugue. Lively
15. V. Hymn. Slow and Solemn
16. Pizzetti: Sogno (Version for Harp)
17. Images, Suite No. 4, Op. 39 (Marcel Tournier)
18. XII. La Danse Du Moujik
19. Waltzes, Op. 34 (Frédéric Chopin)
20. No. 2 in a Minor "Valse Brillante" (Version for Harp)
21. Three Character Studies (Fred Hersch)
22. I. Nocturne for Left Hand Alone (Version for Harp)
23. Damase: Fantaisie Pour Harpe Sur Des Motifs Des Contes D'hoffmann D'offenbach
24. Nocturnes, Op. 48 (Frédéric Chopin)
25. No. 2 in F Sharp minor. Andantino (Version for Harp

More Info:

Night falls in diverse ways in Magdalena Hoffmann's debut album. Nightscapes sees the German harpist dive deep into the intimate, mysterious, magical world of night music, as well as exploring the theme of dance. It's track list spans everything from the austere beauty of Britten's Suite for Harp Op. 83 to the folk-like colors of Tournier's La danse du moujik. The recording comprises both original pieces for solo harp and compositions for piano, skillfully transcribed by Hoffmann herself.