The Skies, they shift like chords... | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

The Skies, they shift like chords...


Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 028948650217

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Chordal Drift
2. Tidescape
3. That Which Is Hidden
4. Illusion
5. Above and Below (Crepuscular)
6. Through the Blue (ST. Swithin's)
7. Mind the Gap
8. Arms Open Wide
9. Strangely, I Dreamt
10. Japanese Rain Garden
11. If Only for a Moment
12. Where Does This Lead Us?

More Info:

Roger Eno releases his second solo album the skies, they shift like chords on Deutsche Grammophon. His new album the skies, they shift like chords builds on the soundscape of piano and strings that Eno first introduced on his first solo album The Turning Year. With instruments such as electric guitar, clarinet, bass clarinet, vibraphone, flute organ and electronica, he creates an emotional thread that accompanies you as you listen. He draws his inspiration from his connection to his home in East Anglia. / Most of the pieces were created from improvisations, the musical "snapshots" Eno speaks of. "They are best captured by foregoing detail".