Sniff N The Tears - Fickle Heart (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Driver's Seat
2. New Lines on Love
3. Carve Your Name on My Door
4. This Side of the Blue Horizon
5. Sing
6. Rock 'N' Roll Music
7. Fight for Love
8. The Thrill of It All
9. Slide Away
10. Last Dance
11. Looking for You

More Info:

The "Fickle Heart" LP was a real team effort. Initially, demos were brought to Chiswick Records by drummer/producer Lou Salvoni. Though more associated with the bar band and punk end of music, Chiswick was much more musically diverse. There is a drive in the lead track 'Driver's Seat' which was the signature sound of what was a tougher record than much of the similar music around it. Engineer Barry Farmer was brought in from Pathway Studios, where he had been at the controls for some earlier Chiswick releases as well as those on Stiff. This was older school than the new upstarts and the band was made up of some of the top musicians around London at the time. Much of it was recorded at Regents Park Studio, where Steve Lipson joined the production team. 'Driver's Seat' first came out in the UK in October 1978, as well as in Spain, Holland and Germany, where it charted. But it was the July 1979 US release through Atlantic when it really took off, with a Top 20 chart position. The album came out in November of that year. Though 'Driver's Seat' is the featured track, it is far from being a one-track album, with confident arrangements and musicianship throughout and production that all adds up to an enduring record of great songs. Though set in it's period, it transcends it, still sounding fresh today, some 43 years after it's release. The album hasn't been available on vinyl since 1995; remastered from the original tapes, it sounds better than ever. LIMITED 180g BLACK VINYL EDITION with THICK CARDBOARD SLEEVE and PRINTED INNER