Lonnie Smith Liston & The Cosmic Echoes - Renaissance (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Space Lady
2. Mardi Gras (Carnival)
3. Starlight and You
4. Mongotee
5. A Song of Love
6. Between Here and There
7. Renaissance

More Info:

After the success of "Expansions" (1975) Lonnie Liston Smith and the Cosmic Echoes were riding high, with Lonnie at the height of his creative powers. Two more albums followed on Flying Dutchman before changes at RCA meant that it was decided that the next album would be released on the parent label. As such, the final Cosmic Echoes album on RCA was neglected and has remained out of print on vinyl since it's original release back in 1976. Produced by Bob Thiele and Lonnie, this album we now restore this to it's position in the Flying Dutchman catalogue on this vinyl reissue. A masterpiece of cosmic jazz funk "Renaissance" includes the reflective 'Between Here And There', the jazz dance classic 'Mardi Gras (Carnival)' and the sensational 'Space Lady'.180g black vinyl in replica gatefold sleeve.