Flaming Stars - London After Midnight: Singles Rarities & Bar Room [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

London After Midnight: Singles Rarities & Bar Room [Import]
Artist: Flaming Stars
Format: CD


Catalog: CDWKM2 259
Rel. Date: 05/16/2006
UPC: 029667425926

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
2. Face on the Bar Room Floor, The
3. Money to Burn
4. Downhill Without Brakes
5. Ten Feet Tall
6. Burn My Heart at Pier 13
7. New Hope for the Dead
8. Day the Earth Caught Fire, The
9. Sweet Smell of Success
10. Only Tonight
11. You Don't Always Want What You Get
12. Little Bit Like You, A
13. Spilled Your Pint
14. Stranger on the Fifth Floor
15. Are You Being Served
16. Eight Miles Down
17. Running out of Time
18. Hell of a Woman, A
19. Saturday Night Special
20. London After Midnight


1. Where the Beautiful People Go
2. Cash 22
3. Who's out There?
4. One Lonely Night
5. Bring Me the Rest of Alfredo Garcia
6. Some Things You Don't Forget
7. Maybe One Day
8. Man Who Would Be King, The
9. Coffin Ed & Grave Digger Jones
10. Action Crime & Vision
11. Sixty Nine
12. Right Face Right Time
13. Place in the Sun, A
14. Back of My Mind
15. Days Like This
16. Oncoming Train
17. Never Missed You Tonight
18. Blood Money
19. Last Picture Show, The
20. Like Trash
21. Dead Don't Care, The
22. Street That Never Closes, The

More Info:

This double CD is a full career-to-date survey of a London band who've toured the world, who've recorded seven studio albums and had seven sessions for john peel since 1995, building a loyal following in many countries. Includes all the UK single a-sides, many of which were numbered limited editions, all of which are now deleted. Seven tracks never before on CD. Contains representative album track from every stage of the band's career Big Beat. 2006.