Larry Sparks - It's Just Me [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Long Way to Denver
2. Don't Neglect the Rose
3. Mom and Dad's Waltz
4. Great High Mountain
5. Sweetheart
6. How About You
7. She Thinks I Still Care
8. Bring 'Em on Back
9. Mama's Apron Strings
10. The Scarlet Red Lines

More Info:

With It's Just Me, his 18th release for long-time label Rebel Records, Bluegrass Hall of Famer Larry Sparks makes the bold decision to step away from a full band sound and let's his guitar and voice be the sole (or perhaps "soul") focus. He has curated an intimate, thoughtful collection of songs that deal with cherished loved ones, love denied, the power of faith, and a simpler, less encumbered way of life. The album features a healthy mix of country classics and contemporary bluegrass songs: Sparks revives warhorses from the repertoires of Lefty Frizzell, George Jones, and Hank Williams, complementing them with material from present-day writers including Wyatt McCubbin and Daniel Crabtree. For some years, fans of the Bluegrass icon have requested that he do a project of this nature. At long last, that wait is over. Listeners get pure Larry Sparks. Recorded at his newly-built home studio, it's just him, his signature 1954 D-28 and his son Larry "D" Sparks providing subtle backing rhythm on bass. The warmth and intimacy of this album affords his admirers the opportunity to pull up a chair, relax, and listen to a true bluegrass master do what he does best - playing and singing from his heart to theirs.