Justus Proffit - Speedstar | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. River of All My Feelings
2. There Goes the Fun
3. Change
4. Burning the Ground
5. Spitting on the Sidewalk
6. Big Mistake
7. Invitation Declined
8. Upside Down Entertainer
9. Jangling Man
10. Thinking Type

More Info:

Justus Proffit grew up on a diet of indie music. His house was filled with gear and his parents made sure he knew the importance of TSOL and the Pixies alike. He joined his first band at 13 and started touring the country at 16. He has run an all-ages venue, has his own clothing line, released a string of Eps, and collaborated with great artists like Jay Som and Winter.Recorded in Phil Elverum's (The Microphones) iconic Anacortes studio, Justus Proffit's sophomore album, SpeedStar, is his most intimate work to date, stripping back the veneer of noise to reveal the meticulous songwriting that's made him a magnetic force.