Ivy - Realistic | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ivy - Realistic
Artist: Ivy
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 10/27/2023
UPC: 032862028410

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Get Enough
2. No Guarantee
3. Decay
4. 15 Seconds
5. Everyday
6. Point of View
7. Don't Believe a Word
8. Beautiful
9. Shallow
10. In the Shadows
11. Dying Star
12. Over

More Info:

Ivy's debut album was released February 14, 1995. Produced by the band and Ultra Vivid Scene's Kurt Ralske, the sparse indie pop jangle was just a hint at what the band would go on to achieve. The album received rave reviews on both sides of the Atlantic. The single "Get Enough" was named Single of the Week in the British tabloid Melody Maker. Ivy opened for Oasis on their maiden trip to the states and toured extensively with Edwin Collins and Lloyd Cole. While still promoting Realistic bass player Adam Schlesinger formed his successful side project Fountains of Wayne and penned the title track for the Tom Hanks film That Thing You Do.