Ivy - Apartment Life Demos [RSD 2023] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Apartment Life Demos [RSD 2023]
Artist: Ivy
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/22/2023
UPC: 032862029714

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. The Best Thing (Demo)
2. I've Got a Feeling (Demo)
3. This Is the Day (Demo)
4. Never Do That Again (Demo)
5. I Get the Message (Demo)
6. Baker (Demo)
7. You Don't Know Anything (Demo)
8. Ba Ba Ba (Demo)
9. Get Out of the City (Demo)
10. These Are the Things About You (Demo)
11. Quick Painless and Easy (Demo)
12. Back in Our Town (Demo)
13. Sleeping Late (Bonus Track) (Demo)

More Info:

By the time Ivyís second album, Apartment Life, was released in 1997 Andy Chase, Dominique Durand and Adam Schlesinger had already established themselves as familiar faces on the indie scene. They had already toured the country opening for Edwin Collins and Lloyd Cole and bassist Adam Schlesinger was enjoying success with his side project, Fountains of Wayne. Hereís Apartment Life like youíve never heard it before. The bandís studio demos for each song with all of the sneezes and giggles preserved.

The Best Thing (Demo), I've Got a Feeling (Demo), This Is The Day (Demo), Never Do That Again (Demo), I Get The Message (Demo), Baker (Demo), You Don't Know Anything (Demo), Ba Ba Ba (Demo), Get Out Of The City (Demo), These Are The Things About You (Demo), Quick Painless And Easy (Demo), Back In Our Town (Demo), Sleeping Late (Bonus Track) (Demo)