Steven Osborne - Rachmaninov: Piano Sonata No.1 Moments Musicaux | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Rachmaninov: Piano Sonata No.1 Moments Musicaux
Artist: Steven Osborne
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/06/2022
UPC: 034571283654

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Rachmaninov: Piano Sonata No 1 in D minor, Op.28 I. Allegro Moderato
2. Rachmaninov:Piano Sonata No 1 in D minor, Op.28 II. Lento
3. Rachmaninov:Piano Sonata No 1 in D minor, Op.28 III. Allegro Molto
4. Rachmaninov:Prelude in D minor, Op Posth
5. Rachmaninov:Oskolki 'Fragments'
6. Rachmaninov:Oriental Sketch
7. Rachmaninov:All-Night Vigil 'Vespers', Op.37 V. Nunc Dimittis
8. Rachmaninov:Moments Musicaux, Op.16 No.1 in B Flat minor. Andantino
9. Rachmaninov:Moments Musicaux, Op.16 No.2 in E Flat minor. Allegretto
10. Rachmaninov:Moments Musicaux, Op.16 No.3 in B minor. Andante Cantabile
11. Rachmaninov:Moments Musicaux, Op.16 No.4 in E minor. Presto
12. Rachmaninov:Moments Musicaux, Op.16 No.5 in D Flat Major. Adagio Sostenuto
13. Rachmaninov:Moments Musicaux, Op.16 No.6 in C Major. Maestoso

More Info:

"Rachmaninov fans won't want to miss this" was Gramophone's verdict on Steven Osborne's recording of the √Čtudes-tableaux, and this thrilling new release is an equally essential acquisition. Osborne proves a predictably fine exponent of the Faustian Piano Sonata No.1 and is no less compelling in the selection of shorter works which completes the album.