Negative Approach - 10-Song Ep [Indie Exclusive] (Green Vinyl) [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) [Indie Exclusive] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Can't Tell No One (Remastered)
2. Sick of Talk (Remastered)
3. Pressure (Remastered)
4. Why Be Something That You're Not (Remastered)
5. Nothing (Remastered)
6. Fair Warning (Remastered)
7. Ready to Fight (Remastered)
8. Lead Song (Remastered)
9. What Ever I Do (Remastered)
10. Negative Approach (Remastered)

More Info:

LIMITED RELEASE OF 1000 TRANSLUCENT GREEN VINYL / NEW COVER ARTORIGINALLY RELEASED IN 1982 / REMASTERED BY JOHN GOLDEN MASTERING IN 2010Back in 1981, Negative Approach (along with The Meatmen and the Necros) were one of the dominant forces in the Detroit underground. The ravages of the Motor City made it a perfect breeding ground for this cacophony, later termed "hardcore." Hordes of punks packed the legendary Freezer Theatre to hear John Brannon's jagged, gruff vocals, the McCulloch brothers' (Rob and Graham) guitar/bass gnash, and OP Moore's pounding fury. The band's minimalist (read: 30 second songs) and aggressive brand of punk has inspired countless hardcore bands around the globe.