Y&T - Yesterday And Today Live (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Y&T - Yesterday And Today Live (Blue) [Colored Vinyl]
Yesterday And Today Live (Blue) [Colored Vinyl]
Artist: Y&T
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 06/09/2023
UPC: 039841604566

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Mean Streak
2. Hurricane
3. Don't Stop Runnin'
4. Struck Down
5. Winds of Change
6. Black Tiger
7. Midnight in Tokyo
8. Beautiful Dreamer
9. Hard Times
10. I'll Cry
11. I Believe in You
12. Squeeze
13. Forever
14. Earthshaker (Bonus Track)
15. Rescue Me (Bonus Track)

More Info:

Hard rock/melodic metal pioneers Y&T have always been a LIVE metal machine and Yesterday & Today Live is the bedrock Y&T's legendary live shows are built upon. Recorded during what was then billed as the final date from Y&T's emotional farewell tour before the hometown crowd in San Francisco, the inspired and energetic live performance is a high-octane set of the very best from the band's early catalog. The track listing is back-loaded with the classics fronted by the mighty Dave Meniketti. The majority of the songs are pulled from a powerful trio of early-eighties Y&T albums, the ground-pounding Earthshaker LP, plus the prowling Black Tiger and the hardened Mean Streak. Opening with a blinding version of the keepin'-up-with-the-Jones' "Mean Streak," and the fully-blown assault of "Hurricane," the spirited 13-song performance adds "Struck Down," the sobering "Winds of Change," the growling "Black Tiger," the inspired "Midnight in Tokyo," the down 'n' out "Hard Times," the Bic-flickin' "I Believe in You" and set closer/fan favorite "Forever." New for this pressing are two additional bonus tracks not included on the original release in 1990: "Earthshaker" and "Rescue Me," making for a 15-track live concert experience from the legendary Bay Area sons, Y&T.