200 Stab Wounds - Slave To The Scalpel | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Skin Milk
2. Tow Rope Around the Throat
3. Stifling Stew
4. Itty Bitty Pieces
5. Phallic Filth
6. Slave to the Scalpel
7. Drilling Your Head
8. Paths to Carnage
9. Expirated Spatter

More Info:

Metal Blade Records just dropped the reissue of Cleveland, Ohio death metallers 200 Stab Wounds debut album, Slave to the Scalpel! The album was originally released in November of 2021 through Maggot Stomp and contains 9 tracks recorded at Bricktop Studios with Andy Nelson and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. Metal Blade just released the album on CD, 45 RPM LP Vinyl, and across all digital and streaming platforms. - Formed in 2019, the Cleveland death metal quartet that Brooklyn Vegan refers to as "Stupidly Heavy" pays homage to old-school death metal in the vein of Cannibal Corpse, Dying Fetus, and Mortician while carving out their own brutal sound in this new wave of death metal starting to boil up in the metal scene. - Lineup (current): Steve Buhl - vocals, guitars / Ezra Cook - bass / Owen Pooley - drums / Raymond MacDonald - guitars