Barab / Givens / Hesse - Artist At 50 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

The present release features works for soprano and piano by Daron Aric Hagen, Johannes Brahms, Jules Massenet, John Duke, Giacomo Meyerbeer, Seymour Barab, Erik Satie, Charles Gounod, Dmitri Shostakovich, Roger Quilter, Robert Franz, Cecile Chaminade, Aaron Copland, Josephine Lang, Florence Price, Ann Rivers Witherspoon, Amy Beach, Camille Saint-Saëns, Leonard Bernstein, and Margaret Bonds. American soprano Melissa Givens moves and excites audiences and critics alike with a rich, powerful tone, crystalline clarity, and intelligent musical interpretations. Especially noted for her expressiveness and elegance on the stage, she's been hailed as a singer whose music making is "consistently rewarding" and "a pleasure to hear." Givens is also an extremely versatile artist, regularly performing repertoire from the Baroque era through music of the 21st century.