Ruvo / Kluksdahl / Salanki - Five Sonatas For Violoncello & Basso Continuo | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Cellist Scott Kluksdahl and harpsichordist Hedi Salanki present this new release featuring the music of Neapolitan master Giulio de Ruvo. Scott Kluksdahl serves as Professor of Cello at the University of South Florida, where he has been on the faculty since 1991. He is a designated Theodore and Venette Askounes-Ashford Distinguished Scholar, and has presented master classes in such institutions as Eastman School of Music, Indiana University, Boston Conservatory, Northwestern University, and San Francisco Conservatory of Music. He teaches summers at the Brancaleoni International and the ARIA International Summer Festivals, as well as at the Cello Seminar at the Brown Farm in Salem, New York. Dr. Hedi Salanki-Rubardt, Distinguished University Professor and director of piano and chamber music, teaches piano and harpsichord performance, keyboard interpretation, musical structure and style, and chamber music. She is also recognized as a Yamaha Artist. Salanki-Rubardt has gained worldwide recognition for her diverse repertoire of solo and chamber music for the piano and harpsichord. Her playing has been distinguished by it's naturalness, grace and a feeling of flow.