Guerre / Maiben / Cunningham - Violin Sonatas Of 1707 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

French musician, harpsichordist, and composer Elisabeth Claude Jacquet de la Guerre was born on March 17, 1665 into a family of musicians and master instrument makers. Rather than just teach her brothers, Elisabeth's father, a master harpsichord maker, taught her as well. She was one of the few well-known female composers of her time. She mastered many forms in her compositions. The present release showcases the three violin sonatas that she composed in 1707. The artists featured here - violinist Dana Maiben, gambist Sarah Cunningham, and harpsichordist Lisa Goode Crawford- are experts in historical performance practice and give these works the life they deserve.