Motion City Soundtrack - I Am The Movie: 20th Anniversary Edition [Tangerine w/Black Splatter LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Side A
2. Track 2
3. Cambridge
4. Track 4
5. Shiver
6. Track 6
7. the Future Freaks Me Out
8. Track 8
9. Indoor Living
10. Track 10
11. My Favorite Accident
12. Track 12
13. Perfect Teeth
14. Track 14
15. 1000 Paper Cranes
16. Side B
17. Track 17
18. Boombox Generation
19. Track 19
20. Don't Call It a Comeback
21. Track 21
22. Modern Chemistry
23. Track 23
24. Capital H
25. Track 25
26. Red Dress
27. Track 27
28. Mary Without Sound
29. Track 29
30. Autographs ; Apologies
31. Track 31
32. A-Ok

More Info:

Bursting at the seams with creativity, this debut disk is bristling with electric guitars and swirling indie/synth sounds†that flail and furl themselves between the melody lines. The lyrics are bright and clever, funny and tragic, with a wry†wit and a keen knack for innuendo often offering the listener an original and skewed commentary on pop culture.†Although the sound is by definition loud rock ní roll itís got an amazing sense of harmonic flow and an irresistible beat†thatís guaranteed to make your body move. Produced by Ed Rose (Get Up Kids, Ultimate Fakebook, The Anniversary), I Am The Movie will remind you of whatever you have ever loved about music, and transmit itís message of pure,†earnest, Midwestern energy, directly.