Tom Waits - Bawlers [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Bend Down The Branches (Remastered)
2. You Can Never Hold Back Spring (Remastered)
3. Long Way Home (Remastered)
4. Widow's Grove (Remastered)
5. Little Drop Of Poison (Remastered)
6. Shiny Things (Remastered)
7. World Keeps Turning (Remastered)
8. Tell It To Me (Remastered)
9. Never Let Go (Remastered)
10. Fannin Street (Remastered)
11. Little Man (Remastered)
12. It's Over (Remastered)
13. If I Have To Go (Remastered)
14. Goodnight Irene (Remastered)
15. The Fall Of Troy (Remastered)
16. Take Care Of All My Children (Remastered)
17. Down There By The Train (Remastered)
18. Danny Says (Remastered)
19. Jayne's Blue Wish (Remastered)
20. Young At Heart (Remastered)

More Info:

The collection of 56 songs went far beyond a simple career retrospective. It dipped back as far as 1984 with the bulk of it’s songs hailing from the mid-nineties onward. Over 2/3 of the material had never been heard when originally released in 2006 and had 30 newly recorded songs. Orphans also featured a number of songs finding a home on a Waits’ album for the first time. They included Waits’ unique interpretations of songs by such diverse talents as The Ramones, Daniel Johnston, Kurt Weill & Bertolt Brecht and Leadbelly. These outtakes, rarities and the previously unreleased material were separately grouped into themes and named, Brawlers, Bawlers, and Bastards. And now these titles will be released individually. Brawlers is a collection of raucous blues and full-throated juke joint stomps Bawlers is a collection of Celtic and country ballads, waltzes, lullabies, piano and classic lyrical Waits’ songs Bastards is a collection of experimental music and strange tales.