smrtdeath - It's Fine [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Fucked Up Birthday Cake LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. All My Friends Are Pissed Off
2. She Always Gets What She Wants (Feat. Lil Lotus)
3. Everything's Fucked
4. Great Feat Whokilledxix
5. Misift
6. Sober (Feat. Lil Aaron, Lil Lotus, Boyfriendz)
7. What I Wanted
8. Idek
9. Adding Up (Feat. Mark Hoppus)
10. Got Right
11. It's Fine

More Info:

The disjointed space between personal happiness and global sorrow is where Smrtdeath's new album it's fine makes it's home. Written and recorded during the pandemic, one of the most dramatically isolating experiences of our lives, the album finds Smrtdeath's Mike Skwark in a surprisingly contented state, newly coupled up and living in bliss. it's fine was produced by Matt Malpass, who Skwark calls "fucking incredible." He's a Grammy-nominated producer who has worked extensively with Blink 182, along with other artists surfing across similar genre borderlines as Smrtdeath, like Trippie Redd, Machine Gun Kelly, and 311. His bombastic approach to sound blends perfectly with Smrtdeath's near-spiritual use of harmony.It's fine is loaded with amazing featured artists, a who's who in the pop punk scene. The first song recorded for the album, "Adding Up," features Blink 182's Mark Hoppus on vocals and guitar, and his presence brings an epicness to the track. On "Sober," it's clear that falling in love has helped him grow up-but not too much. Skwark calls the song, which features both Lil Lotus and Lil Aaron, the result of "an internal conversation I've been having." It balances both the seriousness of the subject with the fun he wants to leave behind perfectly."I like this album the most out of anything I've done, and I want everyone to like it the most," Skwark says. He hopes to tour the record when the pandemic allows, with a live band. "I want to do something less familiar to everyone, something more like, Whoa. Something where I'm larger than myself," he says.