Various Artists - Get It! [RSD Drops 2021] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

$9.99   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

July RSD First

Heavy funk overview full of independent classics. An anthology of DJ favorites and breakbeat essentials. Featuring The Honey Drippers, Eddie Bo, The Gaturs, Ike Turner and 16 other tracks. Artwork by British reissue artist Jaffa The Unknown Home, with extensive liner notes.

1. The Honey Drippers-Impeach The President
2. Eddie Bo-If Itís Good To You (It's Good For You)
3. The Gaturs-Gatur Bait
4. Jimmy Johnson & The Lucky Hearts-Get It
5. Sonny Jones-Sissy Walk
6. Mary Jane Hooper-Don't Change Nothing
7. Herbie Thompson-Keep On Stepping
8. The Black Nasty-Party On 4th Street
9. Lynn Day-Big Off More (Than I Can Chew)
10. Ike Turner & The Kings of Rhythm-Funky Mule
11. Billy The Baron & His Smokin Challengers-Communications Is Where It's At
12. City Council Ltd.-When You Git Through Wit It Put It Back
13. Bobo Mr. Soul-H.L.I.C.
14. The Chosen Few-We Are The Chosen Few
15. Georgianna McCoy & The Classetts-I've Got To Space
16. Johnny Mae Mathews-My Momma Didn't Lie
17. Glenda Dove-It's Gotta Be Something
18. City Council Ltd.-You Got It All Ain't No More
19. Dennis Lee & Notables-Funky Penguin
20. James Black-There's A Storm In The Gulf