Soundtrack - The Nightmare Before Christmas (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Soundtrack - The Nightmare Before Christmas (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
The Nightmare Before Christmas (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Artist: Soundtrack
Format: Vinyl


Label: DSN
Rel. Date: 09/30/2014
UPC: 050087312879

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Overture
2. Opening
3. This Is Halloween
4. Jack's Lament
5. Doctor Finklestein/In the Forest
6. What's This?
7. Town Meeting Song
8. Jack and Sally Montage
9. Jack's Obsession 1
10. Kidnap the Sandy Claws 1
11. Making Christmas 1
12. Nabbed 1
13. Oogie Boogie's Song 1
14. Sally's Song 1
15. Christmas Eve Montage 1
16. Poor Jack 1
17. To the Rescue 1
18. Finale/Reprise 1
19. Closing 2
20. End Title

More Info:

Limited double picture disc vinyl pressing. Jack is back! This collectible set features vibrant art from Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas, plus music from the original soundtrack. The Nightmare Before Christmas: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is the 1993 soundtrack to the film of the same name. Composed by Danny Elfman, the soundtrack was nominated for the 1993 Golden Globe for Best Original Score. The Nightmare Before Christmas tells the story of Jack Skellington, a character from "Halloween Town" who opens a portal to "Christmas Town" and decides to celebrate the holiday, with some dastardly and comical consequences. Elfman wrote the film score and voiced the singing role of Jack. The principal voice cast also includes Chris Sarandon, Catherine O'Hara, William Hickey, Ken Page, Paul Reubens and Glenn Shadix.