L Beethoven .V. / Silverstein / Boston Symphony - Klaus Tennstedt Live, Vol. 2 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

Few conductors of Klaus Tennstedt's generation demonstrated such complete mastery of the Classical and Romantic repertoire from Beethoven to Mahler and Strauss, coupled with an intensity in live performance that was palpable.He was among the finest German conductors to emerge after the Second World War and was in constant demand with such orchestras as the New York Philharmonic the Boston Symphony, the Berlin Philharmonic and the London Philharmonic.In Doremi's second release of concert recordings, Tennstedt conducts the Chicago Symphony in Beethoven's Fifth Symphony (1976), and the New York Philharmonic in Schumann's "Rhenish" symphony (1985); with the Boston Symphony in Tanglewood, Tennstedt conducts works by Haydn: the Sinfonia Concertante Op. 84 (1979), the Cello Concerto in C and the Symphony No. 64 "Tempora mutantur" (1980).