Carry The Torch - Delusion [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Children of the Purge
2. Delusion
3. Clear View of the End
4. Lazarus
5. Carry the Torch
6. The Fathomless Deep
7. Where Dead Saints March
8. Filtered
9. El Nino
10. As We Drown
11. Until the Light Takes Us

More Info:

The Swedish Death/thrash metal group Carry the Torch don't screw around when it comes to their line of work. When listening to their upcoming album "Delusion" you can hear that these riffs were written to make you thrash around and like it or not - you will. With a blend that sounds a bit like if In Flames and Pantera formed a thrash/death metal band together, you're sure to be in for a melodic ass kicking. Formed in 2011 their first album "Obsession" was the brainchild of vocalist Dennis Johansson and guitarist Philip Nilsson. Having recruited drummer Björn Lindgren and guitarist Victor Wahlstedt for live gigs in 2019, they started work on a new album. Written before and during the pandemic the group recorded the album mostly in guitarist Philip Nilsson's studio in Linköping, deep in the Swedish forest. The band is set to release it on May the 26th of 2023 and no lover of hard hitting, groovy riffs with a high melodic flavour should let this album pass them.