Sammy Rae - Chapter One - Waterbase Coating (Gate) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Chapter One - Waterbase Coating (Gate)
Artist: Sammy Rae
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 06/16/2023
UPC: 067003126915

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. The Feeling
2. Good Life
3. Flesh and Bone
4. Talk It Up
5. Kick It to Me (Single Version)
6. Denim Jacket
7. Saw It Coming
8. Whatever We Feel
9. Jackie Onassis
10. Living Room Floor
11. Creo los Sientes
12. Let's Throw a Party!

More Info:

Singer/songwriter, bandleader, and human being Samantha Bowers first began writing songs at age 12 while taking piano lessons and listening to Bruce Springsteen, Billy Joel and Freddie Mercury playing on the family stereo. By 16, she developed a love of jazz and began to study the great female vocalists of the century (mainly Ella Fitzgerald, Etta James and Sarah Vaughn). She and her eight-piece group make music that has elements of pop, soul, funk, rock and jazz and focus on themes like coming-of-age, defiance, and self-expression. Their genre blending performances are high-energy, honest and quirky, influenced by the great performances of those childhood classic rock heroes.