The Paper Kites - At The Roadhouse [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Midnight Moon
2. Till the Flame Turns Blue
3. Black & Thunder
4. Marietta
5. Rolling on Easy
6. Hurts So Good
7. Good Nights Gone
8. Burn the Night Away
9. June's Stolen Car
10. Maria, It's Time
11. Green Valleys
12. The Sweet Sound of You
13. I Don't Want to Go That Way
14. Pocket Full of Rain
15. Mercy
16. Darkness at My Door

More Info:

Wide-spine two-pocket Gatefold jacket, 2x Printed innersleeves. 2x Heavy 180g vinyl (1x "Sunset Burst", 1x "Cadillac Blue"). Australian indie folk rock band The Paper Kites release their highly anticipated sixth album - At The Roadhouse. The song and production background began when the band created a roadhouse in rural Australia, performing an unannounced month-long residency in the small Victorian town of Campbells Creek, whilst working on their sixth record. The atmosphere of the live performance is recreated with pedal steel and crooning vocals and harmonies. The song lyrics reminisce of a romance still as alive as a blue flame. "We had talked about this for years" Sam Bentley explains, "We were drawn to the idea of holding up in a town somewhere and playing the evenings as a house band. The Roadhouse became this place for us." Expanding their line-up, the five members of The Paper Kites recruited three extra musicians to make up their roadhouse band, including multi-instrumentalist Matt Dixon - who's weeping pedal steel features on the track - as well as Hannah Cameron and Chris Panousakis.