Junior Wells - In My Younger Days [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Natural Opaque LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

also available now on RSDMRKT.COM

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Cut That Out
2. So All Alone
3. Eagle Rock
4. 'Bout the Break of Day (Early in the Morning)
5. Lawdy! Lawdy!
6. Junior's Wail
7. Tomorrow Night
8. I Could Cry Side
9. Cha Cha Cha in Blue (Cut My Toe Nail Instrumental)
10. Lovey Dovey Lovey One
11. Little by Little
12. Universal Rock
13. Messin' with the Kid
14. You Sure Look Good to Me
15. It Hurts Me Too
16. I Need Me a Car

More Info:

Legendary blues harmonica frontman, Junior Wells, takes us on a soulful journey down memory lane with this reissue of "In My Younger Days,” a collection of early Chicago blues works, compiled by the Red Lightnin’ label. The selections featured are some of the most earthy of Junior’s obscure recording career before signing with a major. Completely straightforward and downright refreshing blues music, pressed on ‘natural’ colored opaque vinyl.