Elaine Brown - Seize The Time - Black Panther Party [RSD Essential Indie Colorway White Marble LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

also available now on RSDMRKT.COM

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Seize The Time
2. The Panther
3. And All Stood By
4. The End Of Silence
5. The Meeting (The Black Panther Party National Anthem)
6. Very Black Man
7. Take It Away
8. One Time
9. Assassination
10. Poppa´s Come Home

More Info:

First ever repress! Elaine Brown's "Seize The Time" is a politically charged piece, encapsulating the spirit of activism within the Black Panther Party during the late 1960s civil rights movement during the fight for social change. Originally released in 1969, the album addresses not only the civil rights struggle but also themes of love, unity, and the celebration of African American heritage and culture. It stands as a timeless reminder of the ongoing struggle for equality and the power of music to inspire and unite communities. The recording itself is the result of a collaboration with jazz musician and arranger Horace Tapscott who, as Brown said, “could sit down and orchestrate a song just as you sang it.” This record sees its first ever vinyl reissue, pressed on white marbled colored vinyl.