Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway - City of Gold [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. El Dorado
2. Where Did All The Wild Things Go?
3. San Joaquin
4. Yosemite (feat. Dave Matthews)
5. Next Rodeo
6. When My Race Is Run
7. Alice In The Bluegrass
8. Stranger Things
9. Down Home Dispensary
10. More Like A River
11. Goodbye Mary
12. Evergreen
13. The First Time I Fell In Love

More Info:

City of Gold is the follow up to last year’s GRAMMY-winning Best Bluegrass Album, which also saw her nominated for Best New Artist.  The album, which was produced by Bluegrass legend Jerry Douglas, and features a guest appearance from Dave Matthews, presents a band of top notch musicians, fronted by Tuttle, firing on all cylinders.  The songs are rooted in Bluegrass, but expand on Tuttle’s ability to add elements of Indie Rock, Folk and Americana.  Lyrically, the songs range from the personal (“The First Time I Fell In Love”) to the political (“Down Home Dispensary”) along with tributes to Alice in Wonderland (“Alice In The Bluegrass”) and her birth state of California (“San Joaquin”).  Tuttle is one of the most exciting young voices/players in Bluegrass/Americana/Folk and 2023 is shaping up to be another big year for her with non-stop touring including stops at Bonnaroo, Newport Folk Festival, New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, not to mention opening slots on a run of dates with Dierks Bentley, along with some dates on Willie Nelson’s Outlaw Music Fest Tour.