Cecile McLorin Salvant - Ghost Song [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Wuthering Heights
2. Optimistic Voices
3. Ghost Song
4. Obligation
5. Until
6. I Lost My Mind
7. Moon Song
8. Trail Mix
9. The World Is Mean
10. Dead Poplar
11. Thunderclouds
12. Unquiet Grave

More Info:

Nonesuch Records releases Ghost Song, the label debut of singer/songwriter Cécile McLorin Salvant, on March 4, 2021. Ghost Song features a diverse mix of seven originals and five interpretations on the themes of ghosts, nostalgia, and yearning. Salvant says, “It’s unlike anything I’ve done before—it’s getting closer to reflecting my personality as an eclectic curator. I’m embracing my weirdness!” Cécile McLorin Salvant plays four shows at SFJAZZ in February and two nights featuring the music of Ghost Song at Jazz at Lincoln Center in May.


Pack Shot