Conor Oberst - Ruminations: Expanded Edition | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Tachycardia
2. Barbary Coast (Later)
3. Gossamer Thin
4. Counting Sheep
5. Mamah Borthwick (A Sketch)
6. The Rain Follows the Plow
7. A Little Uncanny
8. Next of Kin
9. You All Loved Him Once
10. Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out
11. Overdue
12. Too Late to Fixate
13. Afterthought
14. Empty Hotel By the Sea
15. Napalm

More Info:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition. Conor Oberst's critically acclaimed 2016 solo album, Ruminations featuring five bonus tracks that were recorded during the Ruminations sessions; while full band versions of them were released on the 2017 companion album Salutations, these solo acoustic recordings are released for the first time. Ruminations was recorded in the winter of 2016, when Oberst found himself hibernating in his hometown of Omaha after living in New York City for more than a decade. He emerged with the unexpectedly raw, unadorned album, which NPR called one of his "most personal records... a collection of brave, dark songs... unmistakably moving and contain[ing] some of Oberst's best lyrics and imagery." The UK's Sunday Times further said it was his "rawest album yet... Political and very, very personal," calling Oberst "one of the best songwriters around."