Emmylou Harris & the Nash Ramblers - Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert (1990) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Roses in the Snow (Live)
2. Even Cowgirls Get the Blues (Live)
3. Beneath Still Waters (Live)
4. If I Could Only Win Your Love (Live)
5. Amarillo (Live)
6. The Other Side of Life (Live)
7. If I Needed You (Live)
8. Two More Bottles of Wine (Live)
9. Mystery Train (Live)
10. My Songbird (Live)
11. Wayfaring Stranger (Live)
12. Green Pastures (Live)
13. Blue Kentucky Girl (Live)
14. Hello Stranger (Live)
15. Remington Ride (Live)
16. One of These Days (Live)
17. The Boxer (Live)
18. Born to Run (Live)
19. The Price I Pay (Live)
20. Sweet Dreams (Live)
21. Save the Last Dance for Me (Live)
22. Leaving Louisiana in the Broad Daylight (Live)
23. Boulder to Birmingham (Live)

More Info:

Live archive release. After fifteen years of touring with the beloved Hot Band, Emmylou Harris formed the Nash Ramblers, a new acoustic all-star group, in 1990, featuring Sam Bush (fiddle, mandolin, vocals), Roy Huskey Jr. (bass), Larry Atamanuik (drums), Al Perkins (dobro, banjo, vocals), and Jon Randall Stewart (acoustic guitar, mandolin, vocals). The band played on the road for several months before making their Nashville debut at the Tennessee Performing Arts Center (TPAC) on September 28, 1990. That concert was recorded and shelved, while another live run at the Ryman Auditorium the following spring was released as Emmylou Harris and the Nash Ramblers At the Ryman to great acclaim, winning a Grammy and spurring public interest in saving the beloved music hall. Now, more than thirty years later, Rhino's James Austin has unearthed the 1990 TPAC recording and Nonesuch releases Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert for the first time. The TPAC set features entirely different songs from the Ryman album and includes music by A.P. Carter, Rodney Crowell, Ruth Franks, the Louvin Brothers, Doc Pomus and Mort Shuman, Paul Simon, and Townes Van Zandt, among others, as well as her own compositions.