Brittney Spencer - My Stupid Life | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. “New To This Town” (Brittney Spencer)
2. “I Got Time” (Spencer, Jessica Cayne, Nate Campany, Emily Reid)
3. “Night In (Phone Call)”
4. “Night In” (Spencer, Cayne, Summer Overstreet)
5. “Bigger Than The Song” (Spencer, Jennifer Anne Wayne, Tofer Brown)
6. “My First Rodeo” (Spencer, Cayne, Sean Douglas, Zach Skelton)
7. “The Last Time” (Spencer, Sean McConnell, Sarah Buxton)
8. “Deeper” (Spencer, Tayla Parx, Gustav Landell)
9. “First Car Feeling” (Spencer, Cayne, Kat Higgins)
10. “Desperate” (Spencer, Emily Falvey, Mikey Reeves)
11. “If You Say So” (Spencer)
12. “My Stupid Life” (Spencer, James Brock Human, McConnell)
13. “Reaching Out” (Spencer, Joe Kirkland)

More Info:

“Nashville’s new star” (CBS This Morning) Brittney Spencer announces her highly-anticipated debut album, My Stupid Life, out January 19th via Elektra. The first track, “Bigger Than The Song,” showcases Spencer’s ability to excel on the fringe of genre periphery with her honest and free-spirited songwriting, and it’ll be performed on NBC’sTODAY Show on September 29.

The album’s 13 tracks are a culmination of her experience during her time trying to “make it” in Music City, discovering herself in the process. The Baltimore native moved to Nashville ten years ago, and this album is Spencer’s commitment to be unapologetically herself. Recorded at Sound Emporium Studios and Blackbird Studio in Nashville, the album is produced by GRAMMY award-winning  Daniel Tashian (Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town, Brett Eldredge), with the exception of two tracks, Marcus “MarcLo” Lomax (Monsters & Strangerz, Maren Morris, Justin Bieber, Kelsea Ballerini), who produced the lead single — “Bigger Than The Song” — and Romil Hemnani (BROCKHAMPTON), who produced “New To This Town.” 

This feels like a long time coming,” says Spencer. “It took me three years from the time I released my first EP Compassion to now to release my first album. These songs serve as my introduction to country music and I wanted to give them all the time and care that they (and my fans) deserve. I wrote a lot of songs from the back corners of my mind because I wanted to take a good, deeper look at myself and create something true to who and where I am at this time in my life. The more I put the pen to my feelings and thoughts, the more I realize I’ve heard similar sentiments throughout my life. Through making this album, I’ve learned we’re not alone in our heads, and I hope this album hugs the tiny, loud parts of our overthinking brains that sometimes need it most.

The project features award-winning collaborators including Grace Potter, Maren Morris, Abbey Cone & Sarah Buxton, plus guitar contributions by Jason Isbell.