Various Artists - New Jack City [Soundtrack LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. New Jack Hustler (Nino's Theme) - By Ice T
2. I'm Dreamin' - By Christopher Williams
3. New Jack City - By Guy
4. I'm Still Waiting - By Johnny Gill
5. (There You Go) Telling Me No Again - By Keith Sweat
6. Facts Of Life - By Danny Madden
7. For the Love of Money / Living for the City (feat. Queen Latifah) - By Troop / LeVert
8. I Wanna Sex You Up (Single Mix) - By Color Me Badd
9. Lyrics 2 the Rhythm - By Essence
10. Get It Together (Black Is a Force) - By F.S. Effect
11. In the Dust - By 2 Live Crew

More Info:

The soundtrack to NEW JACK CITY featured eleven original songs by some of the biggest names in R&B and Hip Hop, including JOHNNY GILL, KEITH SWEAT, ESSENCE and 2 LIVE CREW. The album also contained the number one song from COLOR ME BADD, “I Wanna Sex You Up” and the medley “For The Love of Money/Living For The City” by TROOP AND LEVERT, featuring QUEEN LATIFAH.