Captain Beefheart And The Magic Band - Shiny Beast (Bat Chain Puller) [45th Anniversary Deluxe Edition] [RSD Black Friday 2023] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

45th anniversary deluxe edition of the classic 1978 album from Captain Beefheart and The Magic Band. This limited edition 2LP vinyl set features the original album, recut from the original master tapes at Bernie Grundman Mastering, plus an additional LP with twelve previously unreleased demos, rough mixes and alternate versions from the Shiny Beast-era . Featuring “Tropical Hot Dog Night", "The Floppy Boot Stomp", "Bat Chain Puller" and more.

A1 The Floopy Boot Stomp
A2 Tropical Hot Dog Night
A3 Ice Rose
A4 Harry Irene
A5 You Know You’re a Man
A6 Bat Chain Puller
B1 When I See Mommy I Feel Like a Mummy
B2 Owed T’Alex
B3 Candle Mambo
B4 Love Lies
B5 Suction Prints
B6 Apes-Ma

C1 Suction Prints (Demo) [Instrumental]
C2 Brickbats (Rough Mix) [Instrumental]
C3 The Witch Doctor Life (Demo)
C4 When I See Mommy I Feel Like a Mummy (Demo)
C5 Run Paint Run Run (Rough Mix) [Instrumental]

D1 Tropical Hot Dog Night (Rough Mix)
D2 You Know You’re a Man (Alternate Version) [Instrumental]
D3 Candle Mambo (Demo)
D4 Love Lies (Demo)
D5 Harry Irene (Rough Mix)