Carter The Unstoppable Sex Machine - Post Historic Monsters - 2024 Remaster (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. 2 Million Years B.C
2. The Music That Nobody Likes
3. Mid Day Crisis
4. Cheer Up, It Might Never Happen
5. Stuff the Jubilee!
6. A Bachelor for Baden Powell
7. Spoilsports Personality of the Year
8. Suicide Isnt Painless
9. Being Here
10. Evil
11. Sing Fat Lady Sing
12. Travis
13. Lean on Me I Wont Fall Over
14. Lenny and Terence
15. Under the Thumb and Over the Moon
16. Glam Rock Cops
17. Hit
18. Always the Bridesmaid Never the Bride
19. Here Song
20. Commercial Fucking Suicide (Part 1)
21. Stuff the Jubilee (1977)

More Info:

Formed in 1987 by Fruitbat and Jim Bob, Carter the Unstoppable Sex Machine burst onto the scene with their signature style of punk-pop infused with samples, drum machines, and social commentary.Hot on the heels of their No. 1 album 1992 The Love Album which propelled the band to pop stardom, Carter USM returned with Post Historic Monsters. To move away from the sound they had become known for, the band explored new musical styles with Jim Bob beginning to write more personal lyrics. The results were met with critical acclaim, and the album climbed to No. 5 on the UK album charts.This expanded edition features the complete album across three sides of vinyl, plus a selection of bonus tracks on side four including the single Glam Rock Cops along with B-sides and alternate mixes. Newly remastered by Phil Kinrade at AIR Mastering and pressed on 180g translucent red (LP1) and clear (LP2) vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with poly-lined inner bags.Whilst Carter USM are no longer active, Jim Bob has recently announced his latest book Where Songs Come From The Lyrics and Origin Stories of 150 Solo and Carter USM Songs due for release in autumn 2024, and Les Fruitbat Carter will be touring the UK across 2024 with his group Abdoujaparov.