Carter The Unstoppable Sex Machine - Post Historic Monsters - 2024 Remaster (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. 2 Million Years B.C
2. The Music That Nobody Likes
3. Mid Day Crisis
4. Cheer Up, It Might Never Happen
5. Stuff the Jubilee!
6. A Bachelor for Baden Powell
7. Spoilsports Personality of the Year
8. Suicide Isnt Painless
9. Being Here
10. Evil
11. Sing Fat Lady Sing
12. Travis
13. Lean on Me I Wont Fall Over
14. Lenny and Terence
15. Under the Thumb and Over the Moon
16. Lean on Me I Wont Fall Over
17. Hit
18. Always the Bridesmaid Never the Bride
19. Lenny and Terence
20. Her Song
21. Commercial Fucking Suicide (Part 1)
22. Stuff the Jubilee!
23. Stuff the Jubilee!
24. Glam Rock Cops
25. Glam Rock Cops
26. Glam Rock Cops
27. Glam Rock Cops
28. 2 Million Years B.C
29. Spoilsports Personality of the Year
30. Mid Day Crisis
31. My Second to Last Will and Testament
32. Rubbish
33. Cheer Up, It Might Never Happen
34. A Bachelor for Baden Powell
35. Say It with Flowers
36. Do Re Me, So Far So Good
37. The Only Living Boy in New Cross
38. The Taking of Peckham 123
39. Travis
40. After the Watershed
41. Bloodsport for All
42. Lean on Me I Won't Fall Over
43. Lenny and Terence
44. Suicide Isn't Painless
45. Sheriff Fatman
46. Stuff the Jubilee!
47. G. I. Blues

More Info:

Formed in 1987 Fruitbat and Jim Bob, Carter the Unstoppable Sex Machine burst onto the scene with their signature style of punk-pop infused with samples, drum machines, and social commentary. Hot on the heels of their No. 1 album 1992 The Love Album which propelled the band to pop stardom, Carter USM returned with Post Historic Monsters. To move away from the sound they had become known for, the band explored new musical styles with Jim Bob beginning to write more personal lyrics. The results were met with critical acclaim, and the album climbed to No. 5 on the UK album charts.This new edition features the complete album newly remastered on CD 1, including the singles Lean On Me I Won't Fall Over and Lenny And Terrence. CD 2 features rarities, B-sides, and the single Glam Rock Cops, whilst CD 3 boasts a new live album Up Pompey! Live In Portsmouth recorded on tour in 1993. Completing the set is a DVD featuring promo videos, Top Of The Pops appearances, plus a recently unearthed recording of the band playing at their spiritual home, Brixton Academy, during the Post Historic Monsters tour. All appearing on DVD for the first time and accompanied by exclusive new commentary by Jim Bob and Fruitbat. Whilst Carter USM are no longer active, Jim Bob has recently announced his latest book Where Songs Come From The Lyrics and Origin Stories of 150 Solo and Carter USM Songs due for release in autumn 2024, and Fruitbat will be touring the UK across 2024 with his group Abdoujaparov.