Steve Howell - 99 1/2 Won't Do | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

99 1/2 Won't Do
Artist: Steve Howell
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/15/2024
UPC: 085218079062

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. I'm a Little Mixed Up
3. Track 3
4. 99 ½
5. Track 5
6. San Francisco
7. Track 7
8. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
9. Track 9
10. Talk to Me, Talk to Me
11. Track 11
12. God's Gonna Cut You Down
13. Track 13
14. Who Will the Next Fool Be?
15. Track 15
16. Stone Pony Blues
17. Track 17
18. Walk Away Renee
19. 1
20. Apache

More Info:

Steve Howell and the Mighty Men continue their extended journey through the blues, roots, R&B, gospel, and pop music history with an eclectic offering of ten songs called 991/2 Won't Do. After over thirty years of making music together, and in a myriad of other settings, the musical conversation created between them results in an almost intuitive interplay. Here they have come up with a set list for this recording that combines Blues, Gospel, R&B, Roots, and Rock and Roll embracing vocal and instrumental renditions of some of their favorite tunes. Living up to their continued high standards on this release, 991/2 Won't Do provides a journey fueled by thought-provoking and moving songs played by a quartet of veteran musicians with a decidedly high level of skill, depth, and fire.