Phil Ochs - Best Of The Rest: Rare And Unreleased Recordings | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Best Of The Rest: Rare And Unreleased Recordings
Artist: Phil Ochs
Format: CD


Label: LIBH
Rel. Date: 05/22/2020
UPC: 089353504021

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. In the Heat of the Summer
2. That's What I Want to Hear
3. The Men Behind the Guns
4. Days of Decision
5. Here's to the State of Mississippi
6. Sailors and Soldiers (Previously Unreleased)
7. City Boy
8. I'm Tired
9. I Wish I Could Have Been Along (Previously Unreleased) 1
10. I'm Gonna Say It Now 1
11. Canons of Christianity 1
12. Song of Soldier 1
13. Colored Town 1
14. The Confession 1
15. Love Me, I'm a Liberal 1
16. Take It Out of My Youth (Previously Unreleased) 1
17. Bracero 1
18. War Is Over: 20 November, 1967 (Previously Unreleased) 1
19. All Quiet on the Western Front (Previously Unreleased) 2
20. No More Songs (Rehearsal, Previously Unreleased)

More Info:

Phil Ochs is known primarily as a songwriter but his talents extend far beyond that - to short stories, poetry and satire. More than a torrent, less than a flood, the songs poured out of Phil so quickly that not all were able to find their place on his albums with some of those songs only emerging decades later. - The Warner/Chappell demos which make up the main portion of this represent a time period spanning Ochs' last two albums for Elektra when Phil was finding his full strength as a songwriter and moving to include the lyrical in his repertoire, alongside the topical and satirical.