Post / Dusek / Peterkova - Concertino A Cinque | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

This new release presents two major works by the American composer, David Post, his Concertino á Cinque for clarinet and string quartet, and his Piano Quintet for piano and string quartet, both works heard in virtuosic performances by the Martinu Quartet, with clarinetist Ludmila Peterková and pianist Jan Dusek. Music Web International described Post's music as "immediately and obviously excellent", and called him "a remarkable composer - not only inventive and technically capable but also a superb communicator."