Jellybean Bandits - Jellybean Bandits | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Country Woman
2. Generation
3. Poor Precious Dreams
4. Another August Revisited
5. Going Nowhere
6. Happiness Girl
7. Goodtime Feeling
8. September Rain
9. Neon River
10. Plastic Soldiers
11. Say Mann
12. Tapestries

More Info:

This freakbeat jelly belly delight showcases the Bandits' vaudeville humor, garage rock & catchy psychedelic pop! Considered a cult classic, this mixed bag of candy-coated fuzz is sure to satisfy your sweet tooth!. Newburgh, New York psych-punks the Jelly Bean Bandits formed in 1966. Originally known as "The Mirror," the band regularly packed area nightspots like the local Trade Winds, Poughkeepsie's Buccaneer Nightclub, and Burlington, Vermont's Red Dog. In due time, they recorded a three-song demo reel that resulted in a three-album recording contract with Mainstream Records - however, unknown to Mainstream, these three songs represented the sum total of the Jelly Bean Bandits' repertoire, forcing the band to write enough additional material to flesh out a full-length LP in the course of a week.