Model Citizens - Nyc 1978-1979 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Shift The Blame
2. Animal Instincts
3. I Am Honest
4. You Are What You Wear
5. My TV Is On (Hurrah 1979)
6. Foreign Tongue (Hurrah 1979)
7. Even You Can Be Somebody (Max's 1979)
8. You Are What You Wear (Max's 1978)
9. I Am Honest (Max's 1979)
10. Do Like It Matters (Hurrah 1979)
11. Animal Instincts (Hurrah 1979)
12. Shift The Blame (Hurrah 1979)
13. Do Like It Matters (CBGB 1979)
14. Real Time (CBGB 1979)
15. Who Do You Think You Are (CBGB 1979)
16. I Really Like You (CBGB 1979)

More Info:

Inimitable post punk insurgents! The John Cale produced '79 Model Citizens EP is finally available again, and with it comes unheard live recordings from Max's and Hurrah! "Model Citizens, attacking their instruments with poetic yet strangely ironic frenzy, reflect the frightened, scattered, painful (yet edge-of-ecstatic) world of the moment." (NY Rocker) This short lived vanguard outfit now gets it's due featuring liner notes from Tim Page and four CD-only tracks live from CBGB!