The New Lost City Ramblers / Cousin Emmy - New Lost City Ramblers With Cousin Emmy | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Old Tim Brooks
2. A Home in Old Kentucky
3. I'm Going 'Cross the Sea
4. Pretty Little Miss Out in the Garden
5. Little Joe
6. Ruby, Are You Mad at Your Man?
7. Dance All Night with a Bottle in Your Hand
8. Lost John
9. Bowling Green
10. Cat's Got the Measles
11. Mother's Grave
12. Chilly Scenes of Winter
13. Graveyard
14. Johnny Booker
15. Scat Tom Kitty Puss
16. Shortening Bread ^1.17

More Info:

During the folk music revival of the 1950s and '60s, the old-time string band New Lost City Ramblers rekindled traditions of southern mountain music, introducing them to wider audiences. Here John Cohen, Mike Seeger, and Tracy Schwartz provide backing for Cousin Emmy, the skilled banjo player, fiddler, and singer, whose legacy as a country music pioneer is cemented in the memories of those who heard her animated performances onstage and on the radio. This album contains some of her only recorded material, including several of her own compositions along with selections of old-time and bluegrass repertoire.