Quetzal - Puentes Sonoros [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. El Solar de Doña Juana (Doña Juana's Plot of Land)
2. La Guía (The Guide)
3. Vendedores en Acción (Merchants in Action)
4. Frutos Del Movimiento (Fruits of the Movement)
5. Fandango Fronterizo (Fandango of the Borderlands)
6. La Luna en Cuarto Menguante (Waning Crescent Moon)
7. El Perdón (Forgiveness)
8. ¿SI Te Conté de Maifrén? (Did I Tell You About Maifrén, My Friend?)
9. Las Semillitas (The Little Seeds)
10. El Hogar de Tereso y Rod (Tereso and Rod's Home)
11. El Río (The River)
12. Angela de la Cuenca
13. Te Quiero (I Love You)
14. Jardín Kojima (Kojima Garden)
15. Cristo Negro (Black Christ)
16. San Andrés (San Andrés)
17. La Vuelta (The Turn)

More Info:

On Puentes Sonoros (Sonic Bridges), the Grammy-winning East L.A. band Quetzal crosses physical and stylistic borders to create an album of songs imbued with inventiveness. It's musicians stand at the center of transnational and transformative son jarocho practice, bridging rural life of Veracruz, Mexico, with contemporary Chicano sensibilities of urban struggle for freedom and self-determination. The strumming of traditional strings and percussive zapateado blend purposefully with Afro-diasporic R&B and batá, drawing from cultural roots to craft echoes of the future. Interweaving original compositions with sonic glimpses of inspirational figures from Veracruz, this recording embodies a collective vision of positive change.