Eric Clapton - The Definitive 24 Nights [Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Pretending (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)
2. Running on Faith (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)
3. Breaking Point (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)
4. I Shot the Sheriff (Live at The Royal Albert Hall) [Rock Version]
5. White Room (Live at The Royal Albert Hall) [Rock Version]
6. Can't Find My Way Home (Live at The Royal Albert Hall) [Rock Version]
7. Bad Love (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)
8. Before You Accuse Me (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)
9. Lay Down Sally (Live at The Royal Albert Hall) [Rock Version]
10. Knockin' On Heaven's Door (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)
11. Old Love (Live at The Royal Albert Hall) [Rock Version]
12. No Alibis (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)
13. Tearing Us Apart (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)
14. Cocaine (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)
15. Wonderful Tonight (Live at The Royal Albert Hall) [Rock Version]
16. Layla (Live at The Royal Albert Hall) [Rock Version]
17. Crossroads (Live at The Royal Albert Hall) [Rock Version]
18. Sunshine of Your Love (Live at The Royal Albert Hall) [Rock Version]

More Info:

In 1990, Eric Clapton performed 18 nights at one of his favorite venues - the famous Royal Albert Hall in London. During the 18 run of shows Clapton performed with three different line-ups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra. Eric returned to the same venue in 1991 with the same three line-ups and played a further 24 shows. The huge undertaking of rehearsing for performances of three distinctly different genres was made even more challenging by the line-up for the rock shows varying from 4, 9 or 13 band members. Clapton has always played with superlative musicians, and these shows were no exception. The bands included Johnnie Johnson, Jimmie Vaughan, Chuck Leavell, Nathan East, Greg Phillinganes, Steve Ferrone, Ray Cooper, and Jerry Portnoy. Additionally, legendary special guests joined Clapton on stage: Phil Collins in the rock ensemble; Robert Cray, Buddy Guy and Albert Collins for the blues shows. 
The Orchestral performances were arranged and conducted by Michael Kamen the highly regarded and successful composer who had worked with Clapton previously (Lethal Weapon, Edge Of Darkness). The set list included the epic 30 minute “Concerto For Guitar” that Kamen composed especially for Clapton – released now for the first time. Many of the performances in both years were filmed and recorded. The huge volume of audio and film material from the archive has been painstakingly restored and upgraded by Clapton’s team of Simon Climie (audio production and mixing), producer Peter Worsley (Slowhand at 70 and The Lady In The Balcony), and director David Barnard (The Lady In The Balcony). This remarkable series of shows will finally be given the release that they deserve. A full concert of each genre (Rock, Blues, Orchestral) has been assembled from the hours of material available and will be released on audio (CD, LP, digital) and with an accompanying film on Blu-ray and DVD. The Clapton classics performed with the rock band include “White Room”, “Lay Down Sally”, “Wonderful Tonight”, “Pretending”, and “Layla”. The Orchestral show features a stunning version of “Layla”, plus stand-out highlights of “Bell Bottom Blues”, “Edge Of Darkness”, and “Sunshine of Your Love”. Great covers of “Cocaine”, “I Shot The Sheriff” and “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” are also featured. The 14-song Blues set includes standards such as “Sweet Home Chicago”, “Have You Ever Loved A Woman”, and “Key To The Highway”. The limited-edition “Definitive 24 Nights” deluxe box sets include 47 songs and almost 6 hours of music on 6 CDs or 8 LPs and 3 Blu-ray’s. The Rock, Blues and Orchestral shows will also be released as stand-alone concerts on LP and CD. The CD formats also come with the film of the show on DVD.