Neil Young - Harvest: 50th Anniversary Edition [3CD/2DVD Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Out On The Weekend (Remastered)
2. Harvest (Remastered)
3. A Man Needs A Maid (Remastered)
4. Heart Of Gold (Remastered)
5. Are You Ready For The Country? (Remastered)
6. Old Man (Remastered)
7. There’s A World (Remastered)
8. Alabama (Remastered)
9. The Needle And The Damage Done (Remastered)
10. Words (Between The Lines Of Age) (Remastered)


1. Out On The Weekend (Live)
2. Old Man (Live)
3. Journey Through The Past (Live)
4. Heart of Gold (Live)
5. Don’t Let It Bring You Down (Live)
6. A Man Needs A Maid (Live)
7. Love in Mind (Live)
8. Dance Dance Dance (Live)


1. Bad Fog Of Loneliness (Outtake)
2. Journey Through The Past (Outtake)
3. Dance Dance Dance (Outtake)


1. Harvest Time documentary - DVD


1. BBC In Concert - DVD

More Info:

Released in February 1972, Harvest was Neil Young’s third solo album and is one of the most successful and well-loved albums in his long career. The album was number 1 in many countries and features the worldwide hit single “Heart of Gold”. The 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Box Sets will be released on vinyl and CD in late 2022. The box sets include the original album, 3 outtakes from the Harvest sessions, two DVDs and a hard bound book. The first DVD is Harvest Time - a 2-hour, unreleased film shot during the making of Harvest, and includes footage at Neil’s Broken Arrow ranch in Northern California, plus the recording sessions in Nashville and London. The second DVD is an unreleased BBC In Concert live performance from February 1971. The hard bound book that accompanies the box sets includes 40 photographs, many of which have never been published before, and liner notes by Joel Bernstein. The vinyl box comes with a lithograph and a poster; the CD format contains the poster.