The Flaming Lips - The Soft Bulletin Companion | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Thirty-Five Thousand Feet of Despair
2. 1000 Ft Hands (Early Mix)
3. Riding to Work in the Year 2025 (Your Invisible Now)
4. Buggin' (Lips Mix)
5. A Machine in India
6. Okay I'll Admit That I Really Don't Understand
7. The Captain
8. Satellite of You
9. The Spiderbite Song (Early Mix)
10. Slow Motion (Early Mix)
11. 1000 Ft Hands (Final Mix)
12. Little Hands (Rough Mix)
13. The Big Ol' Bug Is the New Baby Now

More Info:

Archive release. The Soft Bulletin is one of The Flaming Lips most popular and best-selling albums. The Soft Bulletin Companion Disc was originally only available as a promo only CD, hand-made by the Lip's management, and given to media and radio as the original album grew in popularity around it's original release. The compilation includes unreleased songs from the era, plus outtakes and early mixes, B-sides, international bonus tracks and stereo versions of Zaireeka tracks.