The Ducks - High Flyin' [3LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I Am a Dreamer
2. Younger Days
3. Gypsy Wedding
4. Are You Ready For The Country?
5. Hold On Boys
6. My My My (Poor Man)
7. I’m Tore Down
8. Hey Now
9. Wide Eyed and Willing
10. Truckin’ Man


1. Sail Away
2. Gone Dead Train
3. Silver Wings
4. Human Highway
5. Your Love
6. I’m Ready
7. Little Wing
8. Car Tune


1. Windward Passage
2. Leaving Us Now
3. Mr. Soul
4. Two Riders
5. Honky Tonk Man
6. Sailor Man
7. Silver Wings

More Info:

This is the first official release by The Ducks - a short lived group that Neil played with in 1977. The Ducks featured Neil (guitar, harmonica and vocals), Bob Mosely (bass and vocals), Jeff Blackburn (guitar and vocals) and Johnny Craviotto (drums). Mosely was an original member of Bay Area band Moby Grape; Blackburn had previously fronted his own band and co-wrote with Neil the classic track “My My Hey Hey (Out of the Blue)”.
The band played several shows in Santa Cruz, CA and other California venues during two months in 1977, and this 3-LP, 2 CD, 25-track live album features highlights from those shows. The set lists were very democratic, with each member of the band taking the lead in turn. 5 Neil Young songs are showcased, including a rocking version of “Mr. Soul”, plus beautiful renditions of “Are You Ready For The Country”, “Little Wing”, “Sail Away” and “Human Highway”. (3 LP, 2 CD)
The Ducks:
Neil Young - Guitar, Harmonica & Vocals
Bob Mosley - Bass & Vocals
Jeff Blackburn - Guitar & Vocals
Johnny Craviotto - Drums & Vocals
Produced by Tim Mulligan with Jeff Blackburn & Neil Young
Live from Santa Cruz, Summer 1977
At The Catalyst, The Crossroads, The Steamship, Veterans Auditorium and Magic Devices Studio
Sticker Copy:
Jeff Blackburn
Johnny Craviotto
Bob Mosley
Neil Young
25 tracks on 2 CDs (or 3 LPs)
Recorded Live in California, 1977