Various Artists - Coneheads (Music From The Motion Picture Soundtrack) [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Coneheads (Music From The Motion Picture Soundtrack) [LP]
Coneheads (Music From The Motion Picture Soundtrack) [LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 07/19/2019
UPC: 093624904540

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Magic Carpet Ride - By Slash and Michael Monroe
2. Tainted Love - By Soft Cell
3. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) - By k.d. lang and Andy Bell
4. Kodachrome - By Paul Simon
5. Can't Take My Eyes off You - By Morten Harket
6. It's a Free World Baby - By R.E.M.
7. Soul to Squeeze - By Red Hot Chili Peppers
8. Fight the Power - By Barenaked Ladies
9. Little Renee - By Digable Planets
10. Chale Jao - By Babble
11. Conehead Love (With Nan Schaefer) - By Beldar & Prymaat

More Info:

The album featured a number of great tracks – many of which had stories tied to it specifically. “NO MORE TEARS (ENOUGH IS ENOUGH)” by k.d. lang and ANDY BELL (OF ERASURE FAME) had performed the Platinum release originally made famous as a duet by Barbara Streisand and Donna Summer for the Brit Awards and then recorded for inclusion on the Soundtrack. RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS supplied “Soul To Squeeze,” an unused track from Blood Sugar Sex Magic which had been a B-side for “Under The Bridge.” Released as a single from Coneheads, it went to number one for five weeks on the Modern Rock chart. MICHAEL MONROE (HANOI ROCKS) and SLASH teamed up to record the old Steppenwolf gem, “Magic Carpet Ride.” BARENAKED LADIES cover Public Enemy’s “Fight The Power.” R.E.M. also contributed the B-side to “Drive,” “It’s A Free World, Baby.”